Blogia
ateo poeta

canción del camino abierto

canción del camino abierto

 

A foot and light-hearted I take to the open road,

Healthy, free, the world before me,

The long brown path before me leading wherever I choose.

Henceforth I ask no good-fortune, I myself am good-fortune,

Henceforth I whimper no more, postpone no more, need nothing,

 

Done with indoor complaints, libraries, querulous criticisms,

Strong and content I travel the open road.

 

The earth, that is sufficient,

I do not want the constellations any nearer,

I know they are very well where they are,

I know they suffice for those who belong to them.

 

(Still here I carry my old delicious burdens,

I carry them, men and women, I carry them with me wherever I go,

I swear it is impossible for me to get rid of them,

I am fill'd with them, and I will fill them in return.)

 

 

Walt Whitman, Song of the open road

 

 

0 comentarios