Blogia
ateo poeta

Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
Dance me through the panic 'til I'm gathered safely in
Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove
Dance me to the end of love
Dance me to the end of love
Oh let me see your beauty when the witnesses are gone
Let me feel you moving like they do in Babylon
Show me slowly what I only know the limits of
Dance me to the end of love
Dance me to the end of love

Dance me to the wedding now, dance me on and on
Dance me very tenderly and dance me very long
We're both of us beneath our love, we're both of us above
Dance me to the end of love
Dance me to the end of love

Dance me to the children who are asking to be born
Dance me through the curtains that our kisses have outworn
Raise a tent of shelter now, though every thread is torn
Dance me to the end of love

Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
Dance me through the panic till I'm gathered safely in
Touch me with your naked hand or touch me with your glove
Dance me to the end of love
Dance me to the end of love
Dance me to the end of love

Leonard Cohen

2 comentarios

ateopoeta -

yo mismo me he sentido tímido durante mucho tiempo para hacer comentarios en este blog... pensaba que ya era mucha osadía y suficiente con exponer mis comentarios sobre cine, música, literatura, y hasta alguna de mis inventivas... desde hace poco he descubierto que estos diálogos en el subsuelo son también muy inspiradores... no obstante, tampoco me asusta el silencio, dejarse maravillar por algún poema o canción, por las reflexiones íntimas, quedarse meditando acerca de lo que han dicho otros...
bueno, timidilla, que todo esto venía a cuento de que me alegro de que el incombustible Leonard Cohen y sus seguidoras jazzísticas sigan agitando sensibilidades... ;-)




timidilla -

nadie dice nada
silencio ante la cancion...
a mi me resuena una y otra vez la cancion en la cabeza
se me a quedado pegada
como tu mirada
como tu olor
como tu alma